Kenda Executioners....Good or bad?

Meat talk....Wheel talk.

Moderator: hemingray

Rider11x
Is tracking a shipment right now

Kenda Executioners....Good or bad?

Postby Rider11x » Tue Jun 06, 2006 12:06 am

I was browsing around a local dealer and saw a set of these in 25" size, and they look really good, especially the rim guard was really heavy duty looking. They have sort of an ag style tread with indentations on top for extra traction.

Anyone have them? Where do they do best and worst? How do they ride? Are they a stiff tire? Do they last?

Thanks! 8)
Last edited by Rider11x on Tue Jun 06, 2006 11:48 am, edited 1 time in total.
2006 Grizzly 660 Realtree Hardwoods Camo

www.grizzlyinfo.com

Ken
Site Admin

Postby Ken » Tue Jun 06, 2006 11:07 am

I have no experience with Kenda....and haven't read anything about them either on any of the sites I visit.

I would look straight at the facts....how many plies...etc.
The last words spoken before a YouTube video is filmed: "Hold my beer, now watch this..."

Regards,
Ken Hower
RTF Director
http://www.rubicontrail.org/

Rider11x

Postby Rider11x » Mon Jul 17, 2006 10:12 pm

Here is a link to them....

http://www.kendausa.com/atv/utility.html

www.grizzlyinfo.com

MrPolaris
ATV Obsession Rider

Postby MrPolaris » Tue Jul 18, 2006 8:36 am

Those tires look decently meaty compared to the tires that ken rides with. I was trying to get a view of what there rim savers they had look like, but cannot seem to tell.

They look to be going for about 115-120 a tire, which seems to be for just the tires, not for a set of rims as well, but I could be wrong on that one . . .

I also noticed that the 25 and 26" tires have the same tread depth is 1.08, while the 27s had 1.18, but that is a whole lot of tire to go to (the 27"s).